National Seminar on

Managing Soils in a Changing Climate

March 24-26, 2022, Nagpur


In continuation of the Organizing Committee Meeting of National Seminar on “Managing Soils in a Changing Climate” held on 16 th Feb. 2022 at Director’s Committee Room, ICAR – NBSS&LUP, Nagpur under the Chairmanship of Dr B.S.Dwivedi. Director, ICAR-NBSS&LUP and Chairman Organising Committee of National Seminar-2022, the following Working Committees have been formed for organising the National Seminar during March 24-26, 2022 at ICAR-NBSS&LUP, Nagpur. This is for your kind information and needful action.

S.No Committee Chairman, Co-Chairman and Members
1 Reception, Registration and Hall Management
Dr. Pramod Tiwary, Chairman
Dr. K. Karthikeyan, Co-Chairman
Dr. Jiji Cyriac, Member
Shri Prakash Ambekar, Member
Shri Sanjay Mendhekar, Member
Ms. Rohini Watekar, Member
Ms. Wasudha Khandawe, Member
Mr. Ujwala Tijare, Member
Ms. Prasanna Rani, Member
Ms. Nisha Lade, Member
Shri Sunil Meshram, Member
Shri A.M.G. Sheikh, Member
2 Technical Programme and Poster Display
Dr. P. Chandran, Chairman
Dr. Vasu, Co-Chairman
Dr. Ranjan Paul, Member
Dr. A.M. Nimkar, Member
Mr. S.S. Gaikawad, Member
Mr. R.K. Bhalsagar, Member
Shri Prakash Ambekar, Member
Mr. Jayant Padole, Member
3 Publication
Dr. G.P. Obi Reddy, Chairman
Dr. Hrittick Biswas, Co-Chairman
Dr. Ranjan Paul, Member
Shri Prakash Ambekar, Member
Ms. Rohini Watekar, Member
4 Exhibition
Dr. Nirmal Kumar, Chairman
Dr. S. Chattaraj, Co-Chairman
Dr. Sunil B.H., Member
Dr. Ratna P. Roy, Member
Mr. Atul Dhankade, Member
Shri D.S. Mohekar, Member
5 Transport
Dr. M.S.S. Nagaraju, Chairman
Dr. Benukantha Das, Co-Chairman
Dr. A.P. Nagar, Member
Dr. R.A.Nasre, Member
Shri Virendra Sahu, Member
6 Accommodation
Dr. R.K. Naitam, Chairman
Dr. P.C. Moharana, Co-Chairman
Dr. T.N. Hajare, Member
Dr. H.L. Kharbikar, Member
Shri R.K. Balsagar, Member
Mr. H.J. Bhondwe, Member
7 Cultural and Food Committee
Dr. S. Chattaraj, Chairman
Dr. M.S. Raghuvanshi, Co-Chairman
Dr. N.C. Khandare, Member
Shri Vijay Patil, Member
Ms. Smita Patil, Member
Mr. Sanjay Mandekar
Ms. Wasudha Khandawe
8 Resource Mobilization
Dr. B.S. Dwivedi, Chairman
Dr. Arun Chaturvedi, Co-Chairman
Dr. Jagdish Prasad, Member
Dr. N.G. Patil, Member
Dr. Rajendra Hegde, Member
Dr. S.K. Ray, Member
Dr. U.S. Saikia, Member
Dr. Jaya N. Surya, Member
Dr. B.L. Meena, Member
Shri Sanjay Bokolia, Member
Shri Ashwini Garg, Member
9 Secretarial Support
Dr. P. Tiwary, Chairman
Dr. U.K.Maurya, Co-Chairman
Dr. R. P. Sharma, Member
Mr. S.V. Bobade, Member
Ms. Rohini Watekar, Member
Ms. Wasudha D. Khandawe, Member
Shri Sunil Meshram, Member
10 Press and Media
Dr. M.S. Raghuvanshi, Chairman,
Dr. M.T. Sahu, Co-Chairman
Dr. S.S. Nimkhedkar, Member
Shri Prakash Ambekar, Member

*If the Chairman is willing to add some more additional members to their team they are free to do so.

This letter is issued with the approval of the Director.